Little Loves 2/52

For the second week I am joining in with Morgana from Coffee, Work, Sleep, Repeat and her weekly #LittleLoves link. My first attempt was a lovely way to summarise the end of last year and the start of this year and I am hoping I will continue this as its such a nice snapshot of the week gone by.

READ

Well I did manage to start reading ‘Tea Time for the Traditionally Built’ this week, however only one chapter, but that isn’t the point. Archie was ill this week with a sore throat, fever, cough etc. so lots of time has been spent caring for him. Inevitably there have been a few bad nights and a lack of sleep has left me with no real enthusiasm to open the pages again. Hopefully that will change this week. I did however pick up a copy of this new Eat Healthy magazine when I was in Sainsbury’s the mid-week. I am a sucker for a foodie magazine, and yes I have a ridiculous amount of unread material taking up far too much space around the place, but I like being able to dip in and out of them with ease.

Eat-HEALTHY-WEBSITE-PIC.png

WATCHED

I couldn’t believe I had missed the start of series 12 of Grey’s Anatomy and so managed to catch-up with the four episodes on NOW TV, which was enjoyable. Often the time between Archie going to bed and myself going to bed (or falling asleep on the sofa!) is ridiculously short and so picking an hours worth of a TV series is just enough.

Greys-Anatomy

HEARD

I have been tuning into Spotify a little more this week. I looked at ‘My Year in Music’ which is based on what I listened to most last year. Top 5 were Sam Smith, Ed Sheeran, Meghan Trainor (this is most definitely Archie’s influence!), James Bay and Sia. Not sure that is an accurate reflection! I have also been listening to Ellie Goulding’s newest album ‘Delirium’ and Rachel Platten’s debut album ‘Wildfire.’

MADE

I did try the minted pea, goat’s cheese & spinach wraps for my lunch last week and they were different, refreshing I think is the word I am looking for and would quite happily make them again. Archie and I also used up some over-ripe bananas to make a sugar-free banana bread which went down well too. Due to illness I didn’t cook as much as I would have liked. I can only resolve to change that this week. I did however make a crown for Archie to wear using some yellow felt, jewels (attached with double-sided sticky tape) and a ribbon. He has been running around shouting ‘King Bob’ (from the Minion movie) whenever he wears it!

IMG_1497.JPG

WORE

I managed to wear my FitBit everyday this week, there was a moment over Christmas where it lost its charge and then I didn’t wear it. Subconsciously this was probably because I knew how inactive I was or was going to be! Ideally I would very much like to ensure I reach at least 10,000 steps a day and I only seem to do that on my day off and at weekends. My work is relatively sedentary in that I don’t move around that much and on most days I am at work I reach about 6,000 steps. Tuesday was my most active day last week hitting 17,000 steps! Almost makes up for the lazier days but the bottom line is I need to move more.

 

Leave a Reply

