Cauliflower Crust Pizza

I joined Slimming world back on the 4th December 2014 in a final bid to lose the post-baby weight plus more. After successfully losing almost 2 stone, I have become determined to finally reach the dream weight goal. This however means I have to find alternatives to almost every carbohydrate heavy meal that I used to love. It is difficult to stay on track when everyone around you is having what you crave and when last night everyone was digging into topping heavy, cheese laden, carb heavy delights I decided to give the cauliflower crust pizza a go. Much to my surprise (and everyone else) is was quite tasty. I had my doubts when the whole house began to smell of cauliflower, but once it was roasting in the oven and the toppings were on, it really was rather tasty and an acceptable alternative to a bread base. Give it a go!     

3 thoughts on “Cauliflower Crust Pizza

Leave a Reply

